As I burn apart

Posted on Updated on

as I burn

Take it, take it all, but,give me back the person I used to be, give me back my dreams, give me back my inner peace. At the least,those wings you chopped off from mine. Or else, You better should have stabbed me to death. My brain is burning, My soul sintered, but i promise myself, never again, not for you, not for any one else, you indeed have burned me. Your sin, was but the strangling of mine, as you laugh,your sins are burning my skin, plucking out my ribs, shaking my palms relentlessly, your lies are grinding my bones.You have entrapped me in to my own fortress of introversion. Don’t laugh at me, Let me die in peace, And be reborn.

4 thoughts on “As I burn apart

    meiro said:
    October 5, 2015 at 5:03 PM

    Reborn in purity…..Beautiful.
    Glad knowing you are alright my friend and thank you for stopping by.🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      Colourfade responded:
      October 8, 2015 at 1:20 AM

      🙂 you are always an inspiration for me to write.

      Like

        meiro said:
        October 8, 2015 at 5:51 AM

        Thank you …, Painless experience nor painful…, they are both priceless. Keep in touch.

        Liked by 1 person

        Colourfade responded:
        October 14, 2015 at 9:35 PM

        🙂
        I know you would understand.

        Like

Leave a Reply

