Melancholy

Posted on

P10002180

And why the unexpected guests,

So eager to come back to my life,

Again?

After nearly killing me,

Didn’t I bid you a good bye ?

Didn’t I bury you deep ?

Within the deepest layer of my mind ?

Dutifully ?

I am grateful for the lessons,

I learned,

And I leave,

And live,

But I don’t grieve for you,

Not anymore,

For I have dreams to follow,

Promises to keep,

I had been in bliss,

That have forgotten you all,

almost,

You don’t define me,

Not any more,

Don’t come back to me.

2 thoughts on “Melancholy

    sherinsk said:
    May 15, 2014 at 1:02 PM

    As-salamu alaykum,
    Is your poem talking about returning childhood or memories or love or something?

    Like

      Colourfade responded:
      May 15, 2014 at 3:29 PM

      its Past in general,
      peace be with you too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

