Greetings,with Respect…

Posted on Updated on

Today,we Indians celebrate Teachers day in memory of Dr. S.Radhakrishnan.

For the word ‘Teacher’ everyone thinks of an image who gives notes and lectures and stuff like that. But for me the concept about a teacher is a bit different, for me a teacher is a person who enlightens me with useful knowledge, he or she is someone who inspires us every time, a teacher is a person who is honest and loyal in his profession, a teacher is a person who never makes false promises or humiliates his or her students. A teacher is a person who is not selfish and is kind to his or her students…

My teachers are very good persons, they always understood me. They are the persons I thank a lot because they shaped me who I am today.

I think my first teacher is my mother and she is a teacher by profession too, I am lucky to have some real teachers, from family, from pals, from ICA, from St josephs, from Bethany, from MESCE, from academia,  from Industry, from literature, from BS&G and from day to day life…

“For when the traveler returns from the mountain-slopes into the valley,
he brings, not a handful of earth, unsayable to others, but instead
some word he has gained, some pure word, the yellow and blue
gentian….”                                                                                    -Rilke

My teachers, I thank them a lot…  : )

Happy teacher’s day.

8 thoughts on “Greetings,with Respect…

    evilnymphstuff said:
    September 9, 2012 at 12:12 AM

    Happy belated teacher’s day!🙂

    Like

    meiro said:
    September 22, 2012 at 5:54 PM

    Thanks God you are back,…. I am so glad.
    Miss you so much.
    Take care

    Love,
    mei

    Like

      Colourfade responded:
      September 22, 2012 at 8:12 PM

      I am back,I am also glad.🙂

      Like

    WordsFallFromMyEyes said:
    September 29, 2012 at 2:50 PM

    Firstly – love the music playing🙂
    As for Teachers Day – what a great thing to celebrate. Truly, with no teachers there can be no progress, only stagnancy, for we all present in this life, to learn something, and we need teachers for that. Great post.

    Like

      Colourfade responded:
      September 29, 2012 at 11:07 PM

      thank you,I am glad that you are here.

      Like

    ummqamarblogs said:
    September 30, 2012 at 9:30 PM

    Mothers are definitely the most influential teachers we’ll learn from in our lives. Often times their lessons do not sink in until later on in life, after we’ve bumped our heads a few times. This was a great post. I’m glad you included your mom in your list of teachers you’re grateul to.

    Like

      Colourfade responded:
      October 1, 2012 at 3:50 AM

      Ummqamar,yes,she is one of the best teachers i got.you are right,it takes time to sink in.i am glad you liked it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

