Nocturnal fables

Posted on Updated on

I still lay awake,

Thinking that midnight is far rewarding than the day,

Hearing the raindrops,

Falling from the heavens; shattering like pearl drops.

I know that the path to the valley is lonesome,

Feeling like it is still waiting for me,

I could feel the scent of flowers,

The yellow bluish gentian which covers the path.

The memories of the day comes in to my mind,

Again colouring my iris,

Silently diffusing in to me,

Like an enigmatic creeper.

Closing my eyes I could feel,

That I could feel my soul floating,

In the sea unfamiliar to me,

The sea of million faces…

The pervasion which falls around me,

Around my self-centered world,

The provenance falls around me,

And I can feel myself drowning.

The suffocation gets in to my nerves,

Sometimes like if I am never alive,

Like if I am not exist with blood and heat,

Inside the canopy of reality and victory.

The distant call of a sparrow,

Which I could feel the pain,

Growing from nothing to chaos,

Like if it’s in my own palm dying.

Realizing what I cared yesterday,

And what I have really given back,

Making me ill and scream,

Like the ravage of sanity.

Thinking what I have left for me,

And what really about myself,

Trying to go back sleep,

I could feel the numbness.

As the emptiness hovers over me,

Like a demon watching his prey,

The window puts its dull shadows,

Over the light olive walls of my room.

Knowing whether I am wrong,

Or whether I am right,

And knowing it doesn’t really matter anymore,

Thoughts smothering me like ether.

As the time passes like falling leaves,

Thinking how to forget everything,

And how to impale the pain,

I still lay awake…

15 thoughts on “Nocturnal fables

    thingy said:
    June 2, 2011 at 6:47 AM

    I call them the mean reds. Love the raw emotion in this.

    Like

    seabell said:
    June 2, 2011 at 9:10 PM

    Learning how to deal with pain is hard and I’m not sure if we can learn it at all. Still, I think that writing can really help. Well done, then!

    Like

    Colourfade responded:
    June 3, 2011 at 2:28 AM

    Thingy,thanks for liking the way i express emotions.you just gave me an encouragement.

    seabell,thank you,i think you are right,writing down things is a relief.

    Like

    Jingle said:
    June 6, 2011 at 7:56 AM

    well done, writing is a way to release pain and relax/achieve realizations.

    Check out poets rally week 45 today…
    Have fun!
    That’s the perfect way to showcase your talent, make poetic friends, and receive poetry awards and more….hope to see you in, blessings.

    To submit, find Thursday Poets Rally on my sidebar or header page, , have fun!

    Like

    meiro said:
    June 7, 2011 at 4:57 PM

    Lovely written.
    Enjoy reading your poem.
    Best wishes

    Like

      Colourfade responded:
      June 12, 2011 at 2:03 PM

      meiro,thank you.its good to write poems sometimes.

      Like

    Colourfade responded:
    June 13, 2011 at 6:35 PM

    jingle,i cant find a link to submit.please help.

    Like

    Bupinder Singh said:
    October 17, 2011 at 6:54 PM

    self centered world around me”” yes really .. i was lost reading it..
    nice peice of work

    Like

    The Orange Tree said:
    October 17, 2011 at 6:57 PM

    powerful and row.
    😉

    Like

    halfwaybetweenthegutter said:
    October 17, 2011 at 10:39 PM

    I suffer from insomnia and depression, and this struck a huge chord with me.

    Like

      Colourfade responded:
      October 22, 2011 at 2:20 PM

      I suffered depression once,May be my migraine was the reason.
      Life,how much broken it is…its life.

      we need to keep going…

      Like

    Morning said:
    October 18, 2011 at 6:58 AM

    you know what you are doing, keep it up.
    🙂

    Like

    Sarah Johnston said:
    October 20, 2011 at 7:10 AM

    pain and hurt can be so hard to learn how to accept and deal with it in your life so well done
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/10/18/mirror-of-truth/

    Like

Leave a Reply

